2024/25 Council Committees

(Approved - October 22, 2024)

Committees of Council (MGA S. 145, 146)

Committee*	Appointee(s)	Alternate
Chief Administrative Officer Recruitment and Evaluation Committee	Mayor Boersma Councillor Anheliger Councillor Dafoe	N/A
Community Services Advisory Committee	Councillor White Councillor Dafoe	N/A
Emergency Management Committee	All members of Council Mayor as Chair	N/A
Morinville / Sturgeon County Intermunicipal Affairs Committee	All members of Council Mayor as Co-Chair	N/A
Sturgeon Regional Emergency Management Partnership	Councillor St. Denis	Councillor Anheliger
Alexander First Nation / Town of Morinville Joint Partnership Task Force	Councillor Richardson Councillor St. Denis Ms. Sarah Hall, Member at Large	N/A

Legislated Committees

Committee**	Appointee(s)	Alternate
Agricultural Pests Act Appeal Committee	All members of Council Mayor as Chair	N/A
Assessment Review Board *** (2 Councillors)	Councillor Anheliger Councillor Balanko	N/A
Morinville Public Library Board	Councillor St. Denis	N/A
Roseridge Waste Management Services Commission	Councillor Anheliger	Councillor White
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board ***	Councillor Anheliger Councillor St. Denis	N/A
Weed Control Act Appeal Committee	All members of Council Mayor as Chair	N/A

^{*} Mayor is ex officio member on Council Committees

^{**} Terms of reference (TOR) for Legislated Committees are reviewed as necessary by Council prior to their Organizational Meeting, excluding Roseridge Waste Management and Edmonton Metropolitan Region Board (EMRB). TOR are brought to Council for ratification as required.

^{***} The MGA states the following persons may not be appointed as members of a subdivision and development appeal board: an employee of the municipality, a person who carries out subdivision or development powers, duties and functions on behalf of the municipality. Members can sit on both the Assessment Review Board and Subdivision and Development Appeal Board.

2024/25 Council Committees (Approved - October 22, 2024)

Committees with Council Representation Requested

Committee	Appointee(s)	Alternate
Arrow Utilities Board of Directors (Prev. known as Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission)	Councillor Dafoe	N/A
Edmonton Global Shareholder Group	Mayor Boersma	Councillor Richardson
Edmonton Region Waste Advisory Committee	Councillor Richardson	N/A
Edmonton Salutes Committee (Two-year term, must be re-appointed by Morinville Council in 2024)	Councillor Balanko	N/A
Homeland Housing	Councillor St. Denis	N/A
Morinville & District Chamber of Commerce	Councillor White	Councillor Richardson
Morinville Historical & Cultural Society	Councillor White	N/A
Morinville – St. Albert Constituency, Transportation & Infrastructure Committee	Mayor Boersma	N/A
Northern Lights Library System	Councillor Anheliger	Councillor Dafoe
Sturgeon Regional Partnership Committee	Mayor Boersma	Deputy Mayor
Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance	Councillor Balanko	Councillor White